Pretty Sure in Chapter 1

  • April 13, 2014, 10:12 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I'm pretty sure that one of my friends is going to be alone forever, and it's totally by his own choice, as much as he denies it.He broke up with his ex literally years ago, and has had multiple opportunities for really good relationships, and he just refuses to give anyone a chance. He's holding out hope for his ex to come around and finally realize they belong together. Meanwhile she's moved on and he refuses to even entertain that reality.

I feel bad for him, and it frustrates me. We literally talk everyday, and I'm kind of sick of hearing about this situation. I don't want to blow him off, we've been friends since high school, and I also don't want to snap at him, and be like "get the over it, it's never going to happen, move on"....hence this entry.

Also, I realized I vowed to write more and I haven't been. I don't have things to write about.

I tore muscles in my left foot, so i have instructions from my doctor to stay off my feet until it feels better. It's been two weeks, I stayed off my foot for 3 days. We have a performance tonight, it's a big deal performance. It's a showcase for all of the major companies in the area. We submitted 2 dances, just the most advanced dancers are performing. So basically, there's 7 of us performing 2 dances. We're all super excited. It's also a chance to move to a different company if we so choose. Audition season starts soon, this will be a chance for everyone to really show their stuff, and for the company directors to scout some talent.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.