Fire in Brand New Me

Revised: 10/10/2020 5:08 p.m.

  • Oct. 10, 2020, midnight
  • |
  • Public

Last night we had a Friday night house activity.

Pizza and fire.

S’mores was included but I didn’t get any.

Before dark, I sat out there with Mr. Major (and two others) right after he started the fire. Soon after, he* got back home and joined us. It was nice having just the few of us, which are my favorite buddies here, sitting with each other around the fire and talking. That’s a great life to have. Despite the situation he and I are in, I’m glad we were able to be there with each other and “supervised” with the major being there. That proves how good we are and shows the way we actually communicate with each other. Nothing outrageous and inappropriate at all. And it wasn’t that way because the major happened to be there. I mean, we were sure to not be so energetic like we usually have been because one reason things were so obvious between us is our body language toward each other.

. . .

My workday was pretty decent today. I only had a break when I went to lunch. Not complaining. I could’ve taken my two breaks. Joseph L. is a trip, dude, but I love him. I got a slight panic attack when he was talking to me and he walked in with the houseman on duty. He was talking about us and being really loud about it as he didn’t notice the houseman was right behind him*. But for real though we both know there isn’t too much to worry about. We’re fine.


Last updated October 10, 2020


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.