That Fly! in These Foolish Things

  • Oct. 8, 2020, 5:07 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So. I didn’t watch the Vice Presidential debate last night, but there was no way I could totally ignore it because my college sorority sister girlfriends (the ones spread far and wide across the country; the ones I usually have an annual trip with) were sending rapid-fire text messages throughout the whole debate process. It was impossible to ignore - ESPECIALLY when they started laughing about the fly on Pence’s head. You gotta admit, that was funny!

But other than that, the social media distancing continues. Honestly, I don’t know that I’m getting a ton of time back, though I am rediscovering all my books! Imagine that. I have a whole pile of books on my nightstand that I need to either crack open or finish. That part’s been good.

I will also say, though, that something is making me absolutely exhausted at the end of the day. I’m not sure what it is, possibly my new BP meds, but I can’t keep my eyes open past 8:45! So once I tuck myself into bed to get some good reading in, I fall asleep almost immediately. And when I wake up in the morning, I can barely lift my head. I’ve always been able to pop right up and I pride myself as an early riser, so this is weird for me.

Whoops. I’ve run out of time. I was going to come on here to blab about some dumb things that were bugging me about the state of what’s happening at work and some other baloney, but I’ve run out of time. I’m headed out to meet a Bumble guy for a dog walk. So…fun??? Hope so!

Have a wonderful evening (let’s hope I do too),
GS


Complicated Disaster October 08, 2020

Ohhhhhh! Hope the date goes well!! xx

Bre M October 08, 2020

Have fun on your date. I am also exhausted at the end of the day and asleep by 9 at the latest. I coach girls hs tennis and it is really kicking my butt. That and the hybrid school teaching and the Child Study Team I feel like all I do is work,, eat dinner talk to Steve about our days and go to bed.

bobbi01 October 08, 2020

Looking forward to a RAD

Marg October 09, 2020

Hope the walk went well!

Jinn October 11, 2020

The most entertaining part of the debate was the fly :-)

plushcreep October 11, 2020

I don't think you missed much when it comes to the VP debate. The fly was definitely the best part of the whole affair.

WhatDreamsMayCome October 13, 2020

Kudos for staying on the SM diet. I just watched "Social Dilemma". I'm not a participant in the SM world but I have concerns about my daughters and other younger people.
(Jeez... I am sounding so old!)
I watched the debate... It's so nice when you don't have to watch commercials while in front of the TV.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.