Reassurance in Brand New Me

Revised: 10/08/2020 3:10 p.m.

  • Oct. 8, 2020, midnight
  • |
  • Public

I spoke with my counselor.

I called the place again to schedule an appointment and it kept going to voicemail.
I couldn’t take it anymore and had to go down to see if she was available. I had to wait until she was done speaking with a new intake. I finally went into her office and told her (as my tears burst out) that I’ve been feeling horrible all week and that I probably just need to be on my medication. I told her I called and no one would answer. She called for me. I don’t even think there were two rings and the guy answered. SMH. Like I had to have a whole break down from my patience in order to simply schedule an appointment. So I’ll be going next week since I already had my day off this week… today.

She also mentioned me and him* and generally speaking of the way the women have been toward me. I didn’t even have to mention it. I was waiting for her to tell me and of course, she knows that I know she will be straightforward about any concerns or whatever. Then I said what I wanted to. Glad to have gotten that reassurance from her. That I’m doing just fine and it’s not ME. I’m not doing anything wrong. I’m not performing badly. I can tell myself that… well… I did but I REALLY needed to hear that from her. I really needed that. MY chest isn’t as hot right now but I still feel heated inside. I still have tension since I ran out of my meds. It’s just been really bad this week.

I’m still damn annoyed with my commas not working on this thing.
If there is a comma it’s because I’m using Grammarly and was able to correct it that way.

Listening to Cut My Lip by Twenty One Pilots


Last updated October 10, 2020


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.