Repressed in Riverdale

  • April 11, 2014, 12:26 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

If this is America I still feel like I live in the Middle East I still feel repressed Depressed Unexpressed Not knowing how to proceed The more I think I can do without u The more I need Most of the time These men have only been like fiends for me A bond A means to the end Not really a want A desire But a way out of the fire I wish it wasn't so I wish I could say that I truely wanted true love Everlasting love But all it ever been to me is bullshit No love Because every fucking man I've been with has never stepped up Never woken up Never really been Nothing much I'm supposed to feel fireworks right? See turtle doves? But it's only been about commonality And rape and brutality Just functionality Even when I see the gifts they give me So empty


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.