My opinion - ha ha ha in These titles mean nothing.

  • Sept. 23, 2020, 4:50 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

DT and I finally have something in common. I am not a fan of MM either and I too wish Harry luck - BUT - what the ex-royal couple said does not endorse Biden. It could just as well be interpreted as a pro=Trump statement.

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-8762603/Meghan-Markle-labels-November-vote-important-lifetime.html#v-996944482093020129


Last updated September 23, 2020


ConnieK September 23, 2020

I'm not sure I agree. MM & PH have every right to exercise whatever influence they hold, but I don't know that they didn't endorse Biden indirectly.
The author seems very anti-Megan & Harry.
Then again, I'm not influenced by celebrity endorsement or lack thereof.

NorthernSeeker September 24, 2020

If Harry and Megan comment on Canadian politics I will be outraged.

Serin September 25, 2020

I'm not sure I object to anybody encouraging people to vote. So far as I understood it, that's as far as they went explicitly. It's only partisan if you believe that the reasons they gave for voting apply to one side and not the other.

That said, it's clear they have a different view of celebrity from their antecedents.

Jinn September 27, 2020

I find them interesting 🧐.

WhatDreamsMayCome September 30, 2020

And so... What is your opinion regarding last night??
;-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.