Oh no... in Another Open Diary refugee

  • April 10, 2014, 3:09 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Ugh... there is something with five legs on our kitchen ceiling... right in the middle of our kitchen ceiling... our very HIGH kitchen ceiling that I couldn't get at if I wanted to because we've yet to buy a stepladder that could reach it... and it's far too high up for me to be able to reach it with the vacuum. Yes I did say five legs.The feline patrol is falling down on their duty as exterminators.

I think I'm going to have to make a new policy - do NOT open the doors after dark for any reason, no matter how hard Tessie begs to go on the screened porch. John's working evening shift this week so there's coming and going after dark, but that's when the spiders are out. I didn't see a single spider in our previous apartment in nine years. I'd forgotten how much I hate spiders... somebody please make it go away!!!!!!!! Which is worse... spiders or roaches? There are no roaches in this apartment (touch wood) but this is the second spider since we've moved. The first was very deceased in the bedroom so the cats had already had their fun, but this one must have got away.


elaine2 April 10, 2014

Unless a spider is poisonous, it should be welcome. It kills insects without the use of Raid and other chemicals. I never kill a spider. Roaches, yuck. I have never seen a cockroach and hope I never do.

Everything Good Rebecca April 10, 2014

Roaches are worse! Spiders are creepy but not so icky.

Silent Echo/Quiet Storm April 11, 2014

i lived in florida for 31 years and i have to say that roaches are the worst. if you see one you know there are hundreds no thousands no millions more you don't see! i don't like spiders at all. it's all those legs that creep me out. i grab several tissues so i don't feel them when i get them and then down the toilet they go. no way will i live with spiders. now, i will squeal when/if i see a roach. take care,

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.