A nice teacher story in My life both public and private!

  • Sept. 5, 2020, 11:51 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

When I was in 8th grade my mom had a student teacher who I will call Ms. S. She was the prettiest and nicest person I had ever met. When I would visit my mom when I was done with school Ms. S and I would talk about teaching, boys, school , college and all kinds of things. My mom and Ms. S got along very well and Ms. S was and is very fond of my mom. When Ms. S student teaching was done we went out and had lunch and talked for literally 3 hours. I learned a lot from her and talked about things I could never talk to about with my mom. She was like the older sister I never had.

When Ms. S got married my mom and I went to the ceremony. She looked absolutely gorgeous and her husband was quite handsome. She got married in late July and it was a warm and sunny day. When my mom and I saw her in the receiving line she gave us both a big hug . She then pulled me.over after they took pictures and talked to me for about 15 minutes. I was just getting ready to start my freshman year in college and she reminded me of some of the things we talked about she was my moms student teacher. It was so great to see her.

Fast forward to yesterday. I went into school to see my classroom and talk to the Principal about what the expectations are. Our school has a strict policy that they do not allow teacher requests. My mom always requested teachers for Kyle and I and they were always honored. So my Principal shows me a letter from a mother who has requested me for her daughter. The letter says how she knew my mom and just knew I would be a great educator as it was in my genes and she knew me when I was in the 8th grade and knew then that if she ever had a child she would want me to be there teacher. It was a letter from Mrs. P who was Ms. S when I was in the 8th grade. It really made me smile and of course the request was honored. I am really looking forward to meeting Sarah and to talk to her mom after all these years.

I am going school clothes shopping with my mom today. This is a tradition we have done every year I was 4 years old. She really enjoys this. We will get some lunch after and I am going to ask if she will come in a couple of days a week or an hour or 2 and help me with my class. She will need to fill out a Covid form and get her tempurature taken every day she comes in. I cleared it with the Principal and she is good with it.

Tomorrow morning when Steve goes golfing with his buddy after I go for my 10 mile run I will do a FO entry about Steve’s fantasy requests. He has 15 and I agreed to 10. One of them I had no idea of what it was so I passed on.

Enjoy the long weekend ever one!


Telstar September 06, 2020

The Kid's school also had a strict policy against teacher requests.

The principal would tell you right quick about that. But when it was all over, The Kid always got the requested teachers.

colojojo September 10, 2020

<3 awww this is so awesome :)))

Bre M colojojo ⋅ September 10, 2020

It was a thrill to see the letter

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.