SPRING! in A Life Uncommon

  • April 8, 2014, 10:44 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today was a really good day. :)

I worked/houseworked in the morning, but Gavin slept in until 9:30 so things were mellow during coffee/breakfast...and sleeping in meant Gavin was HAPPY, so bonus. But then I realized naptime just wasn't happening.

Thankfully it was 60 and sunny outside, so we snacked and headed out about 1ish. I brought the ducklings out to roam and set up the pool some for them. We need a good ducky ladder for it though, but they're so cute when they swim!

And they dont go very far yet, so that was easy.

We ended up just hanging outside most of the day. I did some yard work while the boys played. Around 4ish I realized Nich would be home within the hour and I hadn't thought of dinner. He's always STARVING on the days he stays after school for study group. I try to have dinner waiting for him those days. (which seems like every day!)

We need to go grocery shopping, and I was contemplating just ordering pizza as a result. Then Jack called saying he was off work and at the butcher, what kind of steak did I fancy on the grill? My hero!

It was really nice to have a day outside, and an evening as a family. We let the hens out for a few hours, too, so it was quite the scenery. All three boys were highly entertained! What a great day. I needed it. Thank you, Universe.


Sagittarienne April 09, 2014

Here comes the sun, little darlin`

DevilishlyInnocent April 09, 2014

Yay for good day!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.