Mood in 2020 Vision

  • Aug. 31, 2020, 11:46 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I will eventually finish my WI trip recaps, but I just haven’t been in the mood lately and I want to do them justice when I do write them. I’ve been in a weird funk since returning, and I feel like I just need a shift in my life. Whether that’s a new job, a move, or something else entirely I don’t know. I feel almost stagnant. On my first day back working after my two weeks off I literally sat behind my computer screens like “I literally wouldn’t care if they were to let me go today.” Which isn’t 100% true, I would care, but I wouldn’t be overly disappointed.

I don’t hate my job, but I have been doing the exact same job for a little over 6 years now, and I’m getting bored. It was also REALLLLYYY nice not having to think about this company for two whole weeks, and I’m still hung up on that thought even though I’ve officially been back from Wisconsin for two weeks now.

Anywho, I’m donating blood for the first time in life Wednesday. Purely selfish reasons. They are testing all donations for COVID antibodies, and I want to know if I have any antibodies. Of course, possibly saving a life in my quest for a COVID antibody test is good karma too.

I just get nervous about passing out as soon as its over and I go to stand up. I will stand up slowly.

I’ve been doing a lot of skating at the skatepark lately. With kickboxing permanently closed and all of the big box gyms still shut down here, I need a physical outlet. I love skating and spending a few hours working on my craft at the skatepark is free. I’ve been trying to figure out if I can possibly turn this into a money-maker waaaaayyy down the road if/when I’m “good enough”. Cirque du Soleil hires stunt skaters for their shows. Most are skaters who have retired from their competition days. I’m giving myself 5 years to get on that level and for COVID to go away so that the shows can come back. One can dream big, right?


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.