The vacation that finally ended in My life both public and private!

  • Aug. 27, 2020, 10:11 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well we are finally home for.the rest of.the summer until school starts on September 9th. Both Steve and I are really looking forward to going back to school.

My dad, Aunt Kathy and Uncle Al ran the Belmar virtual race last Sunday. I set my Garmin to go off off every 7 minutes for each mile as an incentive. I was hoping to run the 5 miles in 35 minutes. My first mioe was a little slow. But I picked up the pace and ended up doing the 5 miles in 33;20. I was very pleased with the time.i allowed myself an extra crumb bun for breakfast. The other 3 tan a 10 minute pace and all finished around 50 minutes. We then walked to town and got donuts and bagels.

The meal Saturday of lobster, hot dogs, corn, hamburglers, clams, shrimp and salads. Food was excellent and the conversation flowed. My mom, my SIl Elijah amd Aunt Kathy walked to town and got ice cream. The guys drank beer and argued politics. My brother Kyle is a recovering Alcoholic. He has gone about 6 1/2 years being sober. Steve probably had a beer or 2 too many. He hid under the covers when I got up to run on Sunday morning.

I got him a coffee and a bagel. Whem he finally got up I am pretty sure he was a little hung over. We made lunch plans because I think he needed to get out and have a beer and get something in his stomach. As we are in the kitchen he looks out the window and sees my SIL and he says
i think I am getting a boner. She was in the hot tub in a skimpy bathing suit. And for having a baby in May she looked great. But just as he says it my Mom walked in the kitchen. My Mom just says “Steven she does look great for just having a baby”. She said it in her best teacher voice and I am sure he felt like a of other 2nd graders who just got owned.

The rest of the week we read, went for long walks with Bella, ate way ro much, went out for dinner every night, salked to.town and window.shopped and enjoyed some alone time with just the 2 of.us. it was a lot of.fun.

Now we are home and trying to figure out our school schedule. Still more questions than answers. I will write an entey this weekend about our school schedules


hot-lips August 29, 2020

Sounds like you had a nice break. Well done on the run! That was awkward with the Steve SIL comment/your Mum. lol

colojojo September 10, 2020

Sounds like a nice end to the vacation. I’m surprised he said what he said out loud about the boner though? Lol

Bre M colojojo ⋅ September 10, 2020

He was pretty hungover and I don't thinknhe realized how loud he was.

Bre M colojojo ⋅ September 10, 2020

He was pretty hungover and I don't thinknhe realized how loud he was.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.