This can't be good. in A small but passable life.

  • Aug. 23, 2020, 11:31 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

On the front page of prosebox at the top of the page are entries written minutes ago. Scroll to the bottom. Those entries are posted thirteen hours ago. I remember when an entry disappeared from the front page in less than an hour.

So what that means, maybe, is that I’m not the only one who doesn’t feel like writing or has nothing to write about.


Deleted user August 23, 2020

I feel that. I haven't written a substantial post for others to see in quite some time. :/

woman in the moon August 23, 2020

I just came from 750 words where I'd written for the second time this month. I don't know how many times I've written here this month - half a dozen times maybe? Why do we write in these places anyway? It's a self-indulgence for sure. We do it because we want to. We rant and rave and scrape out the insides of our brains and then we hit save and slink away. Does it do us any good? I'd miss it if I didn't have it. I can write on paper and I like doing that, but the publicness of the 'net offers the possibility of response. And we like that, don't we?

PS I wonder if some people didn't'/don't want to pay the annual fee.

intoxicatingbeauty August 23, 2020

I haven't written in a long time. No inspiration.

Jinn August 25, 2020

Every day is like Groundhog Day for the most part now.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.