Mercury poisoning dream in Dreams

  • Aug. 22, 2020, 4:45 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I had 2 dreams, but they flowed into each other. In the first one I was starting with a new client who happens to be the sister of a girl I graduated with and see from time to time in real life and is too old for services. But nonetheless in the dream I was working with her and they lived in a trailer, but it was like a mad house and she kept disappearing and re-appearing. We were all talking at the end and her sister and high-school came up and that segued into the next dream.

This crazy dream was starring my best friend and I. I feel like we were our current ages, but we were back in college together. She never went in real life, but in this dream were going back to school. And it was definitely during Covid 19. So we lived together and I’m pretty sure we were late to class and she was driving us there and we needed to take our Temps to go into class. So I grab the thermometer which it was an old fashioned mercury filled one, pop it in my mouth, as she’s driving and talking the thermometer all of a sudden breaks in my mouth and before I can spit it out mercury goes in my mouth. I start gagging, coughing, and spitting. She pulls over and is calling 911 to see what I should do and I coughed and spit more into the napkin and saw it was a bright yellow color and I woke up.
I know what was on my mind last night. Earlier in the day I was assigned a new client and had some work stress even though I was off on a stay cation and last night my bff was having a meltdown and I went over to help her get through it. So that’s where some of it came from, but still pretty strange.


Deleted user August 26, 2020

Wow that's unsettling.

Small Town Girl August 27, 2020

I always am afraid of breaking one of those in my mouth everytime I use it!!

Always Laughing Small Town Girl ⋅ August 27, 2020

That's the weird part I've never worried but now I kinda do.

Small Town Girl Always Laughing ⋅ August 27, 2020

Are the newer one still made with mercury?

Always Laughing Small Town Girl ⋅ August 28, 2020

No most are electronic, but if I ever see another one with mercury no way lol

Small Town Girl Always Laughing ⋅ August 28, 2020

The one I have is old school glass.

Always Laughing Small Town Girl ⋅ August 29, 2020

Mine is digital

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.