SHOWERS in Postcards 4

  • Aug. 21, 2020, 1:22 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yes, I am in the pool twice a week now. It’s as if age, arthritis, and pain aren’t hovering under my skin when I am in the water. I got up in the middle of Biden’s speech last night, and it all caught up with me. ‘Nough said on that.

Right now the sun is barely peeking out from under the hurricane clouds. The weather matters to me. This morning the local TV stations all say that there’s a chance for showers. Since I am going to be out in it, I have a bottom line interest. I would like to be dry at the urologist’s office.

We have been so quiet here that there is little to write about. He builds spaceships, and I read. I spoke at a meeting on Zoom, and we both have watched the convention. I was galvanized by Michele Obama’s words. There were no showers on her parade.

Hope you all have a lovely dry day.
…………………………………………………………………………………………………..

  • Himself: Switching vehicles so we have air.
  • Myself: drug store, urologists office, and a new to me book.
  • Reading: Francis. I found about 20 unread paperbacks on the bottom shelf.
  • Gratitude’s: That some parts of my brain seem to be working.


Zipster August 21, 2020

I wonder when they expect that rain? AM or PM? I wouldn't ming a little wet and a reprieve from my watering. It has cooled things down considerable here. Still I hope it holds off until after your appointment. I am so grateful for books these days.

GypsyWynd August 21, 2020

".....dry at the urologist’s office." That was funny 😁

Marg GypsyWynd ⋅ August 22, 2020

Haha I missed that one!

gattaca August 21, 2020

Big storms here last night. First rain in a month. I sat outside in the 100 degree heat and got soaked. Loved it. :-)
And today it's only 96 instead of 115. :-D

Marg August 22, 2020

Our pools are opening on the 31st of this month - we are salivating at the thought :)

Jinn August 27, 2020

I read that swimming in the pool is the best exercise ever and reading exercises your brain. Enjoy !

NorthernSeeker August 29, 2020

The change rooms are closed in the Y in Victoria because of covid. If you go to the pool to swim you have to leave in wet clothes. Are your change room open?

MageB NorthernSeeker ⋅ September 01, 2020

here, the lockers are closed but there are two showers still open. Yes, I often go home wet.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.