So we still haven't talked... update... in General musings

  • April 7, 2014, 8:38 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

And I'm feeling pretty lousy...Had a little text contact..He sent a "You ok?" at around 2 pm. I said yes, I'm ok... He told me he had a wake to go to, that a friend's father passed away. So I sent him a pic of a candy bar we have an ongoing joke about, and he teased, "you are bad". I said 'yes i am'. So he texted when he left work, texted as he arrived at the wake, asking what I was doing... I said eating dinner and he wrote, "I always did have perfect timing" Then later texted that he was leaving funeral parlor, heading home but had to stop at WalMart first. I figured he'd call after he got home, but he didn't. So I gave up ..texted goodnite and went to bed.
There was just a "nite" response when I woke up and turned phone on. So I said good morning and didn't hear for almost an hour when he wrote that it was a busy morning and he didn't have the phone on his desk. I wrote, 'no problem. Talk later?' So we've been texting a bit..about how hub cried after dinner last night...and strangely he wrote, " I don't really want him to cry"...which worried me...think he is backing away from me... meaning F, not hubby. Like F is thinking its over and hopes I can reconcile with hub...but maybe reading too much into it.

We talked for a minute or so...he was on his break and needed to get back to work.. he asked if I was ok..said just nervous about ultrasound later..said we'd talk on his drive home...Still think things aren't right...


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.