DISNEY WONDER in Postcards 4

  • Aug. 16, 2020, 1:49 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

G and I spent the early morning being disappointed in the Jane Pauley CBS Sunday Morning show. Two minutes of ads were followed by less program….everytime. Less time with “moments of nature” too. He timed them all.

I followed that experience with two hours of learning to use my antique Photoshop all over again. George tried to help, thank you dear G, but in the end I resorted to putting what I wanted into Google. That’s when I learned my PS was truly an antique. I just didn’t have what they told me I needed to make the situation work. I made it work…by chance I’m sure.

Now I am off to do laundry. Very heroic of me. The sun is out, the world is a lovely place, and I am a content old lady.


woman in the moon August 16, 2020

I don't get current tv but I watched two old Sunday Mornings on youtube this week. Kuralt's last program and then a tribute when he died. He was only 62 when he died.

GypsyWynd August 16, 2020

Mom and I have been commenting on the length of commercial breaks vs. actual programming lately, too. Now it's more like "program breaks" that interrupt the endless stream of commercials.

gattaca August 16, 2020

I almost never watch network TV anymore.
News I get from the BBC and/or Al Jazeera.

I made the mistake of getting a local weather report on the local TV network last week and it was interrupted by a Trump campaign commercial. @#$%^&*(

Kristi1971 August 17, 2020

I had to stop watching network TV....the political ads were every however many minutes and there were just too many of them. I started going to Netflix and Amazon for my TV shows since nothing is new anymore anyway.

Jinn August 18, 2020

I do not watch Network TV anymore but I used to love that show .

NorthernSeeker August 29, 2020

I'm still using an old and simple program to edit photos.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.