PERFECTION in Postcards 4

  • Aug. 11, 2020, 4:54 p.m.
  • |
  • Public


We got an email from the Y telling us the pool would be open and to make an appointment. He didn’t do it right away, so we ended up in the shallow end. It was perfect. For 45 minutes I did aerobic moves, picked on dear G and talked with old friends. It was just about all my unused body cold do, and it was perfection.
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………

  • http://geeeee-zer.blogspot.com/Himself: He’s become addicted too “Merlin.”
  • Myself: Up, coffee, in the pool for 45 minutes, eat, nap, write, and cook and give zoe a couple of bags of school supplies.
  • Reading: Francis
  • Photo: The six winners of the first OB Sand Castle Contest. I’m in the back in white shorts.
  • Gratitude’s: Today is the height of gratitude. “Is” because the day isn’t done.


Marg August 12, 2020

Oh I bet you enjoyed that! And would have loved to see your winning sandcastle :)

Kristi1971 August 12, 2020

:)

Jinn August 12, 2020

Yeah for getting to go to the pool !
I went through that“ Merlin” addiction myself . ❤️

gattaca August 13, 2020

I did water aerobics here - Tucson - for years. The county/city/YMCA pools are all still shut down here and so I fill up the kiddie pool in the back yard and swish my feet in it. :-)

MageB gattaca ⋅ August 14, 2020

I love it.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.