New sort of Meet the Teacher in Just in Case

  • Aug. 6, 2020, 11:09 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

We had our Meet the Teacher. Normally that would be Open House. We would have all of our current kids an the parents, grandparents, and families that support them coming in. (Along with former kids.) It’s crazy, chaotic and I love it. This year we set up tent canopies on the playground and were out there for 3 hours. Heat index of 106. It was hot. I loved getting to meet my kids. Well, the kids that are coming face to face. To keep our numbers down, the virtual kids weren’t able to come. They got to view our virtual meet the teacher (slide show with videos, pictures, stories, etc that we made.) I also loved getting to see the kids from last year. I hated not being able to hug anyone. I’m a hugger. My heart broke because we had several who cried because we couldn’t hug them. My mask and shirt were soaked with sweat by the time we finished.
We tried to keep things positive, but it was hard. I cried on the way home. But, it’s going to be ok. We’re going to make it the best year we can for our kids.


Jigger August 07, 2020

Here we go.

Jinn August 07, 2020

❤️. Welcome back ! In springfield it’s all going to be remote learning in elementary and highschool . We still have too many cases of the virus in the county .:-(
You are wonderful and a gifted, brave teacher .

dream seeker Jinn ⋅ August 07, 2020

❤️❤️❤️Thank you!!!

Small Town Girl August 07, 2020

I feel for all you teachers. Its going to be such a rough ride. And I am sure you aren't done with changes.

terriberri August 07, 2020

new normals are hard. just keep on truckin christy!!!

dream seeker terriberri ⋅ August 07, 2020

Thank you! I’m pushing through.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.