WITH FOGS in Postcards 4

  • Aug. 6, 2020, 7:27 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

alt text

I struggle with Wordpress. It doesn’t want to publish the way I want it to, and some days it doesn’t want to publish at all. There are now two posts that don’t show up at all. I must tell you all honestly, I am frustrated. The new Blogger can sometimes make me want to pull my hair out…ditto Prosebox, but most of the time I can get my mutterings posted and feel mildly triumphant. Windows 10 is still doing some very strange things too like moving the curser down a line every time I start a new sentence.

Things done: The bedroom is now a bedroom and sewing area combined. It’s messy but usable.

Almost done: The dining room area has three chairs, and a table with tatted table cloths. One chair has a narrow wooden seat. It may be the right height for the QE2 style table, but it is too narrow for any chair cushion we own.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
Himself: Worked hard at all sorts of odds and ends this morning. Got the refi paperwork all signed and sent too. I have one friend with a husband who finds a reason to out once a day. We have been doing that too. Took back the too narrow cushions to target.
Myself: I must say that it was beautiful out there.
Reading: Harold Nicholson’s “Journey to Java.”
Photo: The sloughs with fog coming in.
Gratitude’s: That I really am feeling stronger.


Jinn August 07, 2020

We are so glad you are back and doing well . ❤️

Marg August 07, 2020

So lovely to hear you feel much stronger despite technology’s frustrations! :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.