Annoyed... in 2020

  • Aug. 4, 2020, 12:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am so freaking annoyed with everything.

I guess I had fun at the convention. I enjoyed some food. I enjoyed getting books. I did not enjoy my bff annoying the absolute fuck out of me. I know she’s a little over the top normally, but she was so incredibly extra all week. I’ve decided that a vast majority of people who attend this book con are either complete shut ins with no life or bat shit crazy. I don’t know if she felt the need to up her crazy game because there were more than average crazy people around or what. She complained constantly. Like yes, some of the tables were disappointing, but we’re adults and we knew that a lot of authors dropped out and that a lot of them didn’t send anything for the tables they were supposed to sponsor. Get over it. And stop trying to talk up authors from other tables to try to get them to give you free stuff. Also, my sister doesn’t generally buy actual books bc of space.... she does the Kindle thing. But the bff just assumed that any actual book my sister got, that she was just going to hand it over to her. And when my sister did, bc she hates confrontation and figured it would just be easier to give it to her, it pissed me off more. Overall, I’m not sure I want to go back.

On the way home I was already annoyed and just done. Then they decided that they wanted to come to my house and have their husbands pick them up. Bitches who invited you to my house? I’ve had enough of you for the past week. Then when we got to my house instead of helping unload the car, they headed inside to pee and play with kittens, just assuming we would unload it when they felt like it. So then it was just me and my bf unloading and I had brought him a sweet tea that he had sat on the brick wall and the goats came over and pulled the straw out of his drink and knocked it over and dumped sweet tea all over my brand new books. That’s when I went the fuck off on everyone. I basically told them to get their shit and get the fuck out of my house. A couple of my books look fairly unsalvageable. I’m still pissed.

Then the bf tried, but my house is still a wreck. I had to work yesterday. So today I should be cleaning but I don’t know where to start.

On top of all that, the bf started the new job last week and so far it’s been a giant clusterfuck. The plant supervisor didn’t know he was coming. They haven’t gotten him a ppe bag yet. They haven’t given him a locker… and supposedly a guy that has been there 6 months doesn’t have a locker yet. He told me they don’t eat in their break room bc the ac doesn’t work. They haven’t gotten him a badge yet. They had him cleaning tanks yesterday and today. So of course he’s bitching… I get that cleaning tanks sucks. But he messages me earlier that he needs a change of clothes. I told him yesterday that he needed to keep an extra set of clothes at work. He didn’t think about it. But they sent him down in a tank without knee boots or even offering him a white suit. I’m just kinda done with that plant’s incompetence. And I’m done helping… like everyone.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.