Speaking up.. in General musings

  • April 5, 2014, 9:18 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Haven't been too happy with F, oh, since Wednesday ... Then after making a fuss about my going he tells me the get together at his sister's is family only. Now I didn't want to go but resented that he made it sound like I 'd invited myself. So I texted to that extent and he ignored it so I asked if he'd seen it. He said yes. I said I just wanted to go to bed...in a crappy and sad mood. His suggestion was that I insult my husband to feel better. I said making someone else feel bad won't make me feel better. So he asked "was it something I did or said? " And I decided to just put it out there...'nooo ..not really..more some things.you didn't. ' Got the answer I hate, "sorry " So sarcastically I wrote 'for what ' Got no answer so I added 'feels like I've been with "old F" lately ...don't like it much ' "how am I like the old me " 'well..you've been somewhat snotty ..and for all your talk about Hub being non romantic you haven't exactly held my hand or held me while watching tv etc and I know you don't love me..but an "I 'm kinda fond of you too " might be a better answer than "why" ..to I love you ' So...what does he reply to THAT??? "How am I snotty?" (Shaking head). So I said, 'I guess you probably consider it teasing..that I'm old...slow...etc.' (one of his more hurtful comments the other day was that I am old...at least 12 years outside of his usual dating range) and he said, "what?" So I just said, 'probably over sensitive but just felt like the old days'. So he answered, "You are wrong and I am sorry." Which kinda just infuriated me, so I said, 'how am I wrong?' didn't get a response for almost 10 minutes so I added 'I just made factual statements so how am I wrong?' Finally he wrote back the following cop out, "I am not going to do this on a text." 'That's ok...I'm gonna go to bed...' and I shut the phone...Haven't gone to bed yet...but feel less like crying and more just angry.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.