random words running through my head in A new start

  • Aug. 4, 2020, 12:55 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I started working on Saturdays and Sundays. I work in a blueberry processing plant. It’s a decent job so far. I stand there and pick through berries to find good ones upon bad ones. You know nice and firm ones that are blue. Not the soft gushy ones or the ones that are green, or red, or grey. Oh and of a certain size to an extent. I enjoy the ones that are about a quarter size but those aren’t the ones we run the most. I stand there by myself. I don’t effect the rest of the line or anything. I enjoy it.

However yesterday as the day was flying by I got a random word stuck in my head. Pejorative. Can’t tell you where I heard it or when. It was just there. Then a couple songs got stuck in my head too. Yeah, I think socializing a bit would break up the day but alas that is not the job.

I am curious if I will only be in that position or if I will move around? I only work two days a week, the plant runs 7 days a week. I hope I get to stay where I am. After my daughter’s birthday I may ask if I can work more hours. I will know what school will look like by then. I think I’ll do 4 days a week. The thing is we don’t need the money but it will be nice.

Well, I guess I should go. I keep screwing up my typing.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.