Pranic healing in The Wanderer

  • April 5, 2014, 3:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I went to this pranic healing session last night and was there for three hours! It was a long, detailed workshop and I learned a lot. I was a bit of a skeptic, until I started feeling like energy was leaving me and today all of my muscles are so sore. I think I over did it while "practicing". This one lady that was there was seriously crazy. She kept randomly laughing, and then said when energy left her it left in forms of burps and farts. The pranic healer was healing her and said she felt congestion in the lungs and the lady started laughing again and said she "just got her medical marijuana card". So I guess that explains why she was so out of it. This other lady Isabelle was so nice. She gave me a lot of good feedback, and taught me some stretches and exercises I should be doing every morning and night. They also said it was very important to cleanse the body using salt water, and cut all cords that attach every day. It was a very interesting workshop and I learned a lot about why stress builds up and how it really can affect the body. The workshop took place at the Healing Shoppe and before I left I bought some meditation CDs one that promotes "Healthy Skin" and one that claims it can help you "Quit Smoking". Two things that go hand in hand. I will give them a try and see what happens.

Today I looked on Groupon for some yoga deals and I found a "two weeks of unlimited yoga" at a place in Rancho, so I think I'm going to try that out. I am so sick of being so tense and sore! I need to get some flexibility back and work on my core.

Work tonight...out on the patio, but at least I will finally be making some money again. Oh yeah, my mother randomly gave me two hundred dollars yesterday. Apparently she won big at Keno. I was seriously so surprised. My mother always has selfish intentions so I kind of wanted to cry that she would do something so selfless. Maybe things are starting to get better!


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.