*Huge Sigh* in Thirty-Five

  • July 28, 2020, 12:34 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m exhausted today, but I’ve been up since 5:30 or so. My sleep schedule is so fucked up lol. I have maybe one night a week or every other week where I’m up for 24-38 hours. It’s usually a day where I have a doctor appointment so I’m up at like 8 or 9. Then I find I get so wound up from being up all day that I can’t sleep that night, so I don’t go to sleep until 9 or 10 the FOLLOWING evening. So it’s just one of those stupid cycles my body throws me into.

And I can’t even sleep for more than 6 hours at a time. I usually sleep in 2 hour blocks. Then wake up for 20 minutes, sleep another hour, another 20 minutes, 4 hours, up for an hour. I just never get a good restful night’s sleep. Rarely anyway. I usually only get that after a horrifyingly bad day where I’ve been puking or shitting all day so I’m just too exhausted to worry about the back pain that comes with laying in bed for longer than “normal”.

There’s times where I’ll get up and sit in the recliner just for the sake of not being in the bed. Even if I still feel like there’s an axe in my forehead. UGH.

So my brother and sister in law and their kiddoes had to quarantine for two weeks. Well I think they are technically still in their quarantine/isolation. Their nanny tested positive for COVID and then they all started feeling symptoms so while their tests came back negative (bro said those had a 30-40% false negative rate, ugghhh), they were still feeling symptoms. Fever, chills, muscle aches, diarrhea, etc. So they were presumptive positive based on that. But that they were starting to feel a little bit better, which is good. My niece is almost 3 and my nephew just turned 1 in June.

What else to say. Oh yeah we got our 4 new rats a few days ago. Fievel, Rizzo, Trillian and Jovie. We had some fun introducing the girls to each other last night. They all seemed to get along pretty well. We’re going to give it another week or so before we introduce them fully. The boys will take a lot longer because Rizzo and especially Fievel are SUPER small compared to our giant boys.

We’ll probably put the girls all together in a week or so, on the 6th most likely because that’s when I’ll clean the cage haha. F&E are the people we have gotten all of our current rats besides Scotchy from. So they are coming over on the 7th to hang out, have dinner, smoke a bunch of weed, play some games, and see all their babies. We got Winston and Nigel from them in October, then the 5 girls and boys in December. Soooo yeah. We have 12 rats now lol. Everyone is doing awesomely, even Scotchy, the oldest. She’s still kind of rambunctious, but she gets tired quickly compared to the other babies (the bigger babies are still only 9 months old).

Anywayyyyy so what else was I going to say here. I got distracted lol. I gotta do my nails sometime this week. like not a priority, but yeah still wanna get them done haha.

Oh, just my two cents, in reference to that one person, we all know who I’m talking about, good riddance. I hoped it was only a matter of time, but I’m glad this place is better for it.

Anyway, I don’t think I have anything else to say. I will probably remember, later, but I don’t right now so I will go. ha. Take care everyone.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.