WE DON'T ALL LOOK ALIKE in Postcards 4

Revised: 07/28/2020 4:43 p.m.

  • July 27, 2020, 11:13 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

(https://i.imgur.com/sZJtsoD.jpg)

I hovered over my computer all weekend.
As did George.

“Art and the Holocaust.”

Only on one topic did I lose my sense of humor. Photos on my blogs. Once upon a time, I had only one blog. OD. Then when it began burping, I got a backup blog on Blogger…Postcards.

http://urban-archology.blogspot.com/

Then when OD friends urged me, I got another backup just so I could see how my friends were doing. Even with the owner of Prosebox holding my hand, I couldn’t load the pictures. Nor could I get the “next” button to work. I left a line of links instead of actual images.

https://www.prosebox.net/box/1796/

When “Blogger changed something in a restructuring, friends from Wordpress could no longer leave me notes. This to me seemed more than hurtful. Normally, I could get Wordpress to be sociable with the others. Not now. So I reopened an old blog on Wordpress and renamed it “Mage’s Postcards.”

https://magespostcards.wordpress.com/

A secondary point would be to make all three blogs look alike. No matter what I did, they wouldn’t.

Sunday morning, when G pushed the button to turn on his computer, it wouldn’t. He pulled out our bargain basement laptop, and despite it being slow and crotchety, it eventually turned on. After breakfast we ran G’s desktop to the computer repair shop.

We had a great time at the virtual Comic Con. Next the “Spring Round up.” We will be going virtually to that also. The world has changed.


Last updated July 28, 2020


Marg July 28, 2020

That video was so good! Thank you for sharing it :)

Jinn July 28, 2020

They all look very similar to me ; and with great pictures !

Kristi1971 July 30, 2020

Thank you for sharing this video. I've studies WWII and the Holocaust for many many years now, and I am going to find this video so interesting, I know. I'm saving a time to really sit and watch this....right now is not that time. Thank you!

Marg Kristi1971 ⋅ July 31, 2020

I’m doing the same Kristi - when I started watching it I thought nah this definitely deserves more concentration time!

Kristi1971 Marg ⋅ July 31, 2020

gattaca July 30, 2020

You have more patience than I do - I can hardly maintain Prosebox, lol!

NorthernSeeker August 01, 2020

I hope George's laptop comes back from repair better than ever.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.