I'm doing it in 2020 Vision

  • July 24, 2020, 6:56 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m taking the dog and road tripping down to Crater Lake National Park this weekend. Starting butt early this am so i can arrive there at normal early in the morning before the crowds get there. Dog is only allowed in a few areas of the park, but I’ll take what I can get.

Kickboxing is closing permanently at the end of this month, and this one HURTS. Like just as much as my therapist ending things blindly through email at the beginning of a pandemic. Kickboxing has been a safe haven where I’ve met a lot of wonderful people. Yes, those people will all still exist in the area, but....its hard to describe the atmosphere that studio had. It was special.

Per state regulations, they’ve had to reduce class sizes down to 5 people/class. They’ve been unable able to get new members to join and have lost a lot of members since March. Once they were able to reopen with restrictions, they added in more class times to get more people in per day, but it just wasn’t enough to stay afloat. I am soooo sad.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.