Pushing the boat out. in Other life events.

  • April 4, 2014, 2:42 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

If you have read me since my opendiary days, you will know i suffer with major anxiety problems, i don't really socialize or anything.

So the girl i was talking to a few weeks back asked if i want to go out on the 16th of April because i mentioned i want to go buy some clothes at Liverpool. She did invite me out for a night out on the 17th alternatively with her and her friends but it's not my scene.

Anyway i'm already nervous about what to talk about, i don't really make new friends and i used to hate her in school. I guess now that we are like 22 and not 15 we are more mature and both learned a lot about judging people before you even know them.

I have been the gym 2 days on the trot and am going tonight again. I've been working hard to burn off as much fat as i can before i go out with her, it's not that i want to impress her or anything, but i'm not exactly eye candy and i'm rather bland and boring. I guess the worst that can happen is she doesn't like me and blank me forever like Kathryn did. It's hard to get the courage to do something like this, but she offered so i decided i would roll with it and give it a chance.

Sean's home Saturday and i'm looking forward to seeing him, i don't want him to know about me going out with Lauren as he normally make's things quite stressful and make's fun or alternatively rude gestures.

It's all in good fun but yea; anxiety; i'll let him know if it actually goes well and she wants to hang out again.


foxen April 04, 2014

Good luck! :)

Freshmeat April 06, 2014

Relax! I know that is easier said than done, but you shouldn't psych yourself out before you give yourself a chance. Go out and have fun!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.