WINDOWS 10 in Postcards 4

  • July 20, 2020, 12:22 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Almost 16

This semi new program leaves me wanting to pull my hair out. New to me anyway. G has an older version of Windows 10, and it doesn’t seem to have the quirks mine does.

• I typed a nice letter to the MVP, (the Million Veteran Program), Saved it, and went back to add to it later. Win10 saved only the title. I was really upset.

• Here in Word, it wants me to set the preferences each time I use it. We think not.

• I’m always having to call poor G over to help me with another problems Win10 has handed me.
- Unable to load picture.

Other errors:

• I sewed together two parts of a mask…all wrong. YouTube to the rescue.

• It was Zoe’s birthday and she was sweet 16. Missing a granddaughters birthday is a great failure. We will have to find a super way to celebrate this after the next lockdown.

Himself: He’s been watching old TV shows on YouTube. He’s also doing the laundry and cooking dinner.

• Myself: Reading more. Going out with G when he goes to the store but not going in.

• Reading: The new Castillo. Half done.

• Photo: Zoe at 15.

• Gratitude’s: For the beautiful days we are having.


Last updated July 22, 2020


Zipster July 20, 2020

I don't see a photo of Zoe. I can't believe she is 16! Time flies. All my friends who had Windows 10 de-installed it, too frustrating!

Marg July 20, 2020

I’m sure Zoe will understand and make up for it next year :)

NorthernSeeker July 24, 2020

I had to update to Windows 10 in March and then because I had a really old version of Microsoft Office I had to buy a subscription for Microsoft 365 which gives you continuously updating software for the Office programs. It wants you to do everything in the cloud.

MageB NorthernSeeker ⋅ July 26, 2020

You can delete that program. I did...it was very intrusive.

Jinn July 27, 2020

Zoe is very pretty .

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.