GIRAFFING in Postcards 4

  • July 10, 2020, 8:05 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m almost ready to start quilting again. There’s only a small pile of unread magazines left to read…left over from my long hospitalization. I plead sickness, or giraffness…before someone realizes that I am awake and in here. Giraffness? This is stubborn and easily distracted.

Yesterday we Registered Grumpy at AAA along with getting Passport photos. Then it was off to see Margaret who put a rinse on my hair, medium blond which looks brown, and it washes out slowly not leaving a white area where it has grown out. I was so appalled at the more than generous amount of white hair and thousands of wrinkles when I looked in the mirror that I thought I had to do something. I’ve always been the friend who recommends letting the hair go back to natural. Now I feel a bit like hiding my head in shame.
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself: Computer games all morning.

  • Myself: Finished a “Sid Halley” book, made bed, ate breakfast, heading for lunch now.

  • Reading: Francis.

  • Photo: 2017, 1st place at the SD County Fair.

  • Gratitude’s: Thaat I am slowly morphing back to normal.


aunty EM July 11, 2020

I don't think we will get back "to normal" ever again. Here on the Lake, they have eased our restrictions, but, really, I've grown used to the stay-at-home lifestyle and intend to continue pretty much in that pattern... except, maybe see the "kids" more than once in four months.

Marg July 12, 2020

Great to see you making steady progress as each week passes!

NorthernSeeker July 13, 2020

I think whatever we can do to like the reflection in the mirror has a positive impact on putting out positive energy. I'm glad you like your hair again.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.