Down it goes in A new start

  • July 9, 2020, 11:03 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

After a lot of thought and back and fourth I have officially signed the document to take my house off the market. Of course the day my realtor responded to my text (a day after I sent it) he also said someone wanted to look at it. I got the text like an hour and a half before the showing was to be so not much time to clean the house, so I said no. Just take it down. These people already looked at it once so I guess you snooze you loose.

Now I have so many plans on what I want to do to this place. We need to make it a home. We went to my brother’s on the 4th and they have made their house a home. Nice deck in the back with a firepit. Landscaped how they wanted it. My house is plain and boring. Haven’t done anything to the outside. Barely did much inside. So I want to personalize it. Build a nice deck and eventually either put a patio door or french doors to the deck. Plant a garden to die for next year. I mean we still have to fix the dryrot and the roof. I want both fixed not one or the other. My husband only wants to worry about the dryrot. Nope we will take care of both. I want my garden to be a raised garden so I’ve gotta work on that. Then we need to paint the outside and redo the front porch. So much to do. To ultimately try to sell it again in 2022.

I feel good about this choice. I don’t want to move to my friend’s house. I want to stay in district. I guess it bothers me she calls my kids spoiled brats, I guess they are but still. They also aren’t. I know they don’t have the responsibility she had growing up but oh well. I guess I’m a pushover. Anyway. I like her house enough but it needs so much work. By the time 2022 comes around we will be able to get a rehab loan and maybe be able to get more. Another reason I don’t want to move there… I feel safe here. Safe in so many ways. I’ve lived in this area all my life.

Since I lost my dog I have been hyper aware of everything with the other dogs. My most valuable one kinda yelps every now and then when he does certain types of play. I think his leg is just sore but I watch him a lot. He’s not limping so thats good but if it seems he doesn’t have the strength in his rear he will go to the vet. My other dog has an eye that is a little bloodshot. I don’t think it’s anything more than allergies. Especially after all that smoke from the 4th. I guess I just don’t want to loose any more. I mean if my oldest went blind I’m not losing her and we would deal but I hope she keeps her vision for another couple years at least. No one else seems to have any issues which is good.

I guess. Off I go.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.