Today is Thursday in Flash

  • April 3, 2014, 3:06 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Thursday is:

  • payday

  • half day of work, half day of vacation. my new job gives everyone 80 hrs of vacation at January 1. I started December 16 - that's the most generous vacation policy I have ever run across.

  • dentist appointment at 2:30 - I broke a fucking tooth. I have awful teeth. It's a wonder I've kept as many as long as I have. I have a really wonderful dentist and he might be able to save this one. I sure hope so. Wish me luck.

  • I've been walking noons with Cindy and after work with Gracie (and Jim mainly)

  • last year's calves are getting ready to be sold

  • new ones are being born

  • fair book requires only one more visit to the library

  • I gotta gotta gotta do my taxes - this weekend. I think I have all the forms. It's just a matter of putting stuff together and deciding if I want to put money in 401k and if so how much and if so where - oh hell that sounds like a project.

  • anyway - love and best wishes to you all. have a good weekend. enjoy the season's change. take a walk. breath deep. come back and tell me about it.

Another pic from last July up north.

 photo DSC06917.jpg

The waters around Prince Rupert were full of working boats. Tough ones. It was a special place to be.


thesunnyabyss April 03, 2014

good luck with your tooth, and the taxes,

have a good day!

Darcy0207 from OD April 03, 2014

Nice plans! I had the accountant do my taxes this week. I gathered the papers together... that's enough of my input. Turned out since I'd taken money from an investment to pay off my CA apartment, my income shot WAY up. I am paying $3000!! Next year should be a LOT better. Hopefully you'll have no such surprise.

Just Annie April 03, 2014

Taxes are a project, aren't they? I do ours, Kara's, Katie and Albert's. and even Albert's sister's. Some are easier than others, but I enjoy the challenge.

Linda April 03, 2014

Ugh, sorry about your tooth. You remind me (as if feeling around my mouth with my tongue was not enough reminder) that I need to book a dental appointment. Nice vacation plan indeed!

Lady of the Bann April 03, 2014

I get 180 hours a year plus 12 bank/public holidays.

ThoughtsAfter April 03, 2014

Teeth and Taxes. I could have written about both. Instead, while my daughter is doing the taxes here and I have finally made a dental appointment for later in the month--I did have the necessary blood test done this morning, which I was told to do right after my Dec. 13th appointment before K was taken so ill. Getting back on track. If you can save your tooth and I can save mine...two teeth saved is a kind of triumph.

NorthernSeeker April 03, 2014

I love that photo. There is something very "no nonsense" about Prince Rupert.

NorthernSeeker April 03, 2014

How did you break your tooth? I'm going back to see if you wrote about it.

Tick Tock Tick April 05, 2014

Raji works for Monica from Cedar Rapids. I'm blanking on her last name. The other two work for Dave O'Brien.

Deleted user April 07, 2014

Ouch! A broken tooth... That had to hurt ...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.