terrible (poem) in Thoughts.

  • July 8, 2020, 9:55 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

One time I used you.
and I expected you to be grateful,
like a moment of giving myself
to you- even just partially
is like giving you riches,
showering you in decadence…

It really wasn’t fair of me.

So wrapped up in a fantasy
fulfilling, giving every ounce,
separating myself from experiencing
anything genuine.

I’m sorry
I am no better than the next person
next face, with painted stories
of happiness
that may only be illusion.
An idea you can wrap your head around,
the idea that I wrap around your head....

I am no better than the next
Draped in lace and lies and
some barely veiled disgust
Picturesque

I live in photographs
and I feel in frames
I live in photographs
where I can feel no pain..


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.