3 months 19 days post op in Pudendal Decompression Surgery

  • July 1, 2020, 10:30 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Things to be greatful for
1) Recieved an email from Dr. Hibner. He says that he will be aiming to return to practice somewhere in Phoenix, AZ in Sept or Oct. He is such an attentive man who really cares about his patients.
2) My aunt is helping me get the process for disability started. I realize this can take quite a long time because PN and PNE is widely unknown. Continued the application a bit today. It’s going to take me awhile because they want extensive medical history.
3) Had a productive day at work today.
4) Was able to walk to the mailbox today, and be/sit outside a lot.
5) Was able to get an appt with a therapist in which I start tomorrow via skype.

Bad things
1) Very depressed, and lonley. Anxious about personal stuff.
2) The stabbing shocking pain after a BM is very scary in the morning at times.
3) Not sure when I will be able to get in the pool as its not ready yet.
4) Didn’t get much reading or writing done.
5) Concerned about being able to gain weight and eat right as everything I have tried has not worked thus far so going back to basics with that and revisiting diets I have already tried.


music & dogs & wine July 02, 2020

That's so great to have a doctor that cares!! Have you watched Lenox Hill on Netflix? Those doctors are awesome!

AnOrangeZebra music & dogs & wine ⋅ July 02, 2020

I have not! I will add to my list.

music & dogs & wine AnOrangeZebra ⋅ July 02, 2020

I hope you like it! It's emotional at times, but it was a great doc.

music & dogs & wine AnOrangeZebra ⋅ July 04, 2020

I just saw today there is a new episode about COVID, I can't wait to watch it!

AnOrangeZebra music & dogs & wine ⋅ July 04, 2020

oh boy. I have wondered how it's going to be incorporated into the media/ shows for the next year. Cause clearly this isn't going away anytime soon.

music & dogs & wine AnOrangeZebra ⋅ July 06, 2020

I don't think we will even get many shows next year cause nobody can film!

AnOrangeZebra music & dogs & wine ⋅ July 06, 2020

This is true! What a weird world were gonna have!!!

music & dogs & wine AnOrangeZebra ⋅ July 06, 2020

I know :(

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.