Morning in These titles mean nothing.

  • July 1, 2020, 10:48 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

This is the begonia I was rooting on the windowsill by the sink. It wants to bloom so hard. Now it’s in a bigger pot and it’s outside.

I was out on the deck this morning for sunrise. Trouble is the run rises behind the barn from the deck’s point of view.

Straight up was a scarf of pink tinged clouds.

And to the left was a scramble of power lines and the windvane on the shop.

And one more for those who like plants.

The purple oxalis came from the recently closed flowershop/greenhouse. I bought them on a March weekend when the kids were coming down. It was right after the new building was built. In honor of the father who propagated geraniums from the same stock for decades, I’d like to show him the oxalis that have rebloomed a dozen times since I bought them.

And cats. There cannot be too many cats on the internet.

Wishing us all well on this first day of the second half of 2020.

Especially to Canadians whose special day this is.


NorthernSeeker July 01, 2020

Those kittens are just begging to be picked up and loved. They are so happy in their space. I didn't know what the oxalis was...I've seen them before but I've never noticed them blooming. Thank you for thinking of Canada Day! Your deck is a beautiful place to just let yourself be.

Marg July 01, 2020

Gosh the kittens have grown in that short space of time!

noko July 01, 2020

I don't remember a year where so many people were so happy to be through the first half. It is true; too many kittens is not possible.

Jinn July 03, 2020

That is aN angelwing begonia . I have those and Dragonwings . I have several Rex begonias too ; they are very colorful and the wax ones . The thing that attracts me to begonias is that I take them in for the Winter and they keep right on blooming :-)

Serin July 03, 2020

Look at those sleepy kittens. :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.