CAROLE AND OTHER BITS OF THE DAY! in Postcards 4

  • June 30, 2020, 5:11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

• George has not been feeling well since Saturday. He’s been a slug, a bent over and in pain, sleeping and a moaning slug, and I have been worrying. He just got permission for an ultra-sound, so we should know more Thursday at ten AM.
• The start of this Covid 19 mess, we were reminded to contact our friends. Carole and I used to work together on the AIDS Quilt. Frankly, I have been missing her bright and unusual look on life. So following the nudge from the Virus folks, I sent her an email saying what I was thinking.
• My fungied big toenail fell off in the middle of the night. There it was in the middle of the bathroom floor when I awoke. I thought it was a snail shell for a moment. A new tube of goop arrived, and I just turned my thinking to applying more goo.
• It’s a seven day weekend, G told me. I almost believed him. Just for a moment. No fireworks this year. No crowds, no open bars, no Covid 19. No parades. We do have birthdays: Aaron, Alex, and Courtney all are grandchildren with birthdays coming up.
Himself: On Hold.
• Myself: Finishing the massive pile of magazines left over from when I wasn’t here.
• Reading: Katy’s “History of Mendocino County,” plus Consumer Reports, National G, Westways, Smithsonian….and many more.
• Photo: CarolE
• Gratitude’s: That there was room for him in the radiology department on the 2nd.


Last updated June 30, 2020


ODSago June 30, 2020

Hoping George will be ok soon. Glad he could get help.

gattaca June 30, 2020

I do hope George is OK.

Same thing in Arizona, we are shutting down again, plus all fireworks have been canceled.

Jinn June 30, 2020

Hoping G. Feels better soon !

Marg July 01, 2020

I hope they get to the bottom of what’s going on with George and he feels a lot better soon!

Kristi1971 July 01, 2020

I hope George can feel better soon. And Carole - what a delightful woman - I love this picture!

Zipster July 01, 2020

Hope George is better soon and that it is not a serious issue. I miss magazines, another way to travel, but I never seem to be able to keep up with them, so have limited them to Westways.

NorthernSeeker July 01, 2020

I hope George recovers soon from whatever is giving him hell. That is a terrific photo of your friend.

Oswego July 01, 2020

I hope the ultra-sound goes well and that they uncover what’s going on. I’m sorry you and George are going through all that on top of all this Covid-19 turmoil.

Hillbilly Princess July 07, 2020

Hope he gets to feeling better.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.