Dance with the Dragon in Every day scata

  • June 26, 2020, 7:38 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Join the Cult Of Munro!

6/19/20 Juneteenth 5:30 pm*

Last weekend a fellow Snacc mentioned making a fb group during the live feed, so I went and created the Cult of Munro. I missed Jake giving me a shout out for creating it and he deleted the stream from yesterday, the dork.

6/26/20
7:09 am

Obviously I got distracted when I started this.

Anyhoo. The Cult.

It’s funny. I’m part of the huge fan base called “Duranies”, and I have a bazillion Duranies as friends. They’re all cool, but… how can I… competitive. Like, they have to brag about how many times they’ve seen Duran Duran, or met them, or who’s the biggest fan or whatever. Wicked snobby people.

But, I shouldn’t talk. I am an avid collector of Duran memorabilia and will totally show it off if I thought anyone cared.

Anyhoo, Jake’s fan base is… different. Maybe because they’re younger (for the most part. there are a few gen-x in the group) or maybe it’s because we all don’t fit in to what society calls “normal” so when we find someone like ourselves we get so giddy we can’t help but be all “let’s love allll the weirdos!” Everyone is extremely supportive. Everyone checks on everyone else… It’s just.... nice. They make me smile!

Ok. lol I guess I finished what I started the other day.

As for work. Well. I don’t know when I wrote last, or what I wrote about and frankly, I’m too lazy to open another tab and see.

The grocery store client let me go because she got pissed that I wouldn’t wait for her kids to get up. ok. You know I’m going to be there every other Thursday at 8 am. Yes, I understand that kids like to sleep all day. But, don’t you think that as a courtesy she could have made sure her kids were up on that day? ::sigh:: I don’t like her much, anyways. She has a… flat personality.

Then BB, the one with Old Molly? after not having me come since March due to the shut down, I went the week before last. I wiped down all the baseboards by hand, spent an hour on the tub because it was all yuck, and used the floor scrubber bissell cross wave whatever on the floor.

When I messaged him this week to see if he wanted me to come, he said “No. After you cleaned, it’s not better than I could do. The top fo the fridge has never been cleaned and it’s been two years. sorry, but I’ll do it myself”.

Ok, yes, I did not get the top of the fridge that day. The last time I got the top was the last time I watched Molly and I think that was in February.

So I said “I’m sorry that you weren’t happy with the results.” and listed what I said above.

But, Things happen for a reason. After Grocery store dropped me, I got a call from a townie that needs a cleaner. I start cleaning there next Thursday. I’m not going to fill BB’s slot yet because things have just been fuuuuuuucked up cleaning the BnB’s due to the cleaning protocol that I follow for the places. It’s… extensive. Plus I have that one city client that calls me on a whim when she needs the house cleaned.

So it’s all good.

However.... ugh. I am seriously burnt out. I have to really focus on doing a good job because I have that “fuck it” attitude going on while working and that is seriously not good. It’s not me being lazy, it’s me not caring. Not good at all.

And I really don’t know what I can do about it. I would love to get away for a few days, but obviously with Ms. Rona Pam and I can’t really do that. I mean, we could, but, I don’t want Pam to get sick even if we do wear masks when we’re out.

Stay cation doesn’t work because I’m always home when I’m not working anyhoo.

Shit. I just made myself really depressed.

Fuck.

See ya.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.