Photos from my other porch in These titles mean nothing.

  • June 25, 2020, 5:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Joana’s tv antenna, the one my brother brought over to go with the tv John bought at Walmart. It provides almost as much Perry Mason as one could want.
And my tuna can rain gauge.

The two Esthers - with their leaves on.

About the previous entry - -

The kittens’ mothers caught the squirrel. They teach their offspring to hunt. It must have been quite an undertaking.

The cats are fed every morning but mothers need to help out too.

Another shot of gore. The bigger picture.

And thanks for the advice. I see the dishes are empty in the above photo. I will go fill them right now.

Happiness and good wishes to all - have a happy weekend.


Last updated June 25, 2020


Deleted user June 25, 2020

Nice dog. Rottie eh?

woman in the moon Deleted user ⋅ June 25, 2020

He's my city son's family dog. Part something, part something else. My daughterinlaw worked so hard to make him into a trained dog and he just had too much enthusiasm. He comes down with them and - as my other son says - rusticates. He was a little hard on my own dog - an aging half Lab-half Samoyed named Gracie who is an internet star in her own right - but the last year he's been kinder to her. We live on a farm and there is a lot of life, wild, tame and half way in between.
Thanks for stopping by.

noko June 25, 2020

Everything looks so green, and thanks for sharing the fully leaved Esthers.

Wranglingal June 25, 2020

wow Love your plants and looking so nice and green and healthy too. AWE kitties are so adorable I am picking up an 8 week old kitty on Tuesday and I hope I get one that will be playful with my dog Dakota. She wants to have a fun playmate.
I miss my farming life that I used to live on in Texas for 10 years!!

woman in the moon Wranglingal ⋅ June 26, 2020

My husband and I visited Texas - San Antonio and the hill country mainly - maybe 30 yrs ago and had a really good time. Lovely country and nice people. We visited the LBJ Ranch while Ladybird was still living there. We saw the Hereford cattle, the plane hangar with extensions built for the bigger plane's wings, and the concrete 'fords' build on the creeks so LBH could drive his white Continental convertible(s) around the ranch. We went to Fredericksburg and both downtown and uptown Luckenbach.

Serin June 25, 2020

I like your vine jug. Pretty leaves

Purple Dawn June 25, 2020

Have a wonderful weekend too!
Your pics are a pleasure, even ones of the squirrel. lol

Marg June 26, 2020

I wonder what they do with the tail??

GeeJu June 26, 2020

Great pics thanks for sharing!

NorthernSeeker June 26, 2020

Hi Hans! The plants on your front porch look lovely and interesting. I guess they are things that cats and dogs don't chew on because they look pretty intact. The kittens seem to be doing well with home schooling...Wildlife 101. Everything is so beautiful and green.

woman in the moon NorthernSeeker ⋅ June 26, 2020

Cats don't bother plants much, dogs either for that matter. Most danger is to pots that I leave on the railing that get knocked off mysteriously - wind might be the culprit.

Jinn June 27, 2020

I am dying to get a kitten but F. Said not until my two cats are gone. I do not want to even think about that :-( Yours are so cute !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.