My life is Crazy in Days of My Destiny

  • April 1, 2014, 10:41 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have been INSANELY busy.

It's good, it's an adjustment. I'm not overwhelmed anymore, but it's still an adjustment.

I might be going to Chile with my husband and two lovely girls very soon. Will not know for sure until tomorrow. This is exciting as anything but unfortunately I can't really FEEL it, as I am insanely busy doing up reports, writing agendas, following up emails etc.

Bleh!

I can't wait to see my grandma again. I told L that having a photo of my grandma, my mum, my sister, her daughter, myself and my daughters... is so worth the $6,000 it will cost us to get there. Really it's worth all the money in the world. I cried when I told him this. (It's been a heavy process getting him to see how important this trip is - it came up unexpectedly and it's a crazy decision to go, but hey, I THRIVE ON CRAZY!!!! It runs in my blood!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!)

L's parents are here and it's frustrating most of the time. I don't know when the hell things became like this: his mum spends as little time as possible in the same room with me. She never offers me a cup of tea. AT ALL. I really don't think she likes me anymore, and I don't think I've necessarily done anything overtly for this to happen, I think it's just a major difference in personalities - she doesn't deal well with people who are different to her. So whatevs. Part of it pisses me off, and part of me just doesn't give a shit. Knowing her the way I do now, this discrepancy was always going to happen. This is purely the result of me never being my true self around her (which is natural anyway, because of course you want to be happy and cheerful when you visit their house and you only have to go over for dinner - ie when we used to live 10mins away. But since we've moved away and she comes to visit for 10 days straight all the time, well she gets to see all aspects of who I am, doesn't she. If she doesn't like it, she can lump it - and I think she is lumping it.)

Better get back to emailing and reporting.


Deleted user April 02, 2014

Chile sounds great but haven't they just had a massive earthquake over there?

Deleted user April 02, 2014

Yaaaaaay!!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.