More malaise. in The Awesome Chronicles of me.

  • June 20, 2020, 12:21 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I know gama sucks, and i know COVID sucks, and its understandable why things shut down but this week was origins and I am missing it more than I thought. (There is a whole backstory about Gama, and political and social matters, and I hope they get them fixed, but I won’t get into that here) I did buy a couple games (A game about rescuing kitties, a game about worker uprising (which ill be getting soonish) and ill probably get a couple more soon to simulate the origins experience of getting stuff, and ive joked that this year has been great for cancellations because the number of games ive wanted has been on one hand i could count with.

I also got the outer worlds on the switch and while its definitely not as pretty as the ps4 version i have enjoyed it greatly being able to sit in my bed and enjoy spacers choice approved gaming choices.

That being said, things have not been the best, Ive been in such a slump lately, i dont sleep well anymore, i wake up so much at night and TBH i dont want to sleep cause i’m just blah. Unmotivated, blue, just dreary and ive been in such a malaise.I honestly dunno when ill get out of it.

Oh and one of the drawers of my dresser broke, cause my idiot brother when assembling it took 3 months to assemble it and it wasn’t the easiest to move in and now i’m dealing with that, and just i honestly dont know. My motto.

If you asked me how i am, i guess Below average is the answer. Ive been in this rut for a while and I dont know. I really dont. Ill manage though.

To paraphrase futurama “Dont you worry about blank, let me worry about blank”

my kitties love me though so i got that going for me.

I’m off.

Yep.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.