It's okay if I die now, right? in Life In The Now.

  • June 19, 2020, 9:15 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I spoke to my ex yesterday, funnily enough she doesn’t hate me - it was a relief.

She told me that her grandmother had been sentenced to 7 years in prison and a lifetime of being on the sex offenders register, a fantastic result - a chapter for both our lives closed, finally, a great result.

Thanks to the corona virus. I’m probably about to lose my job - the job(s) I made to rebuild myself when my best friend (my ex) broke everything off, but she’s doing well - she’s getting a promotion.

I’m probably going to lose everything and be set back to where I was when she broke it off and I actually can’t do it.

If it ends that I have no job thanks to Corona.
If it ends that I have to go back to square one.

I’m going to kill myself.
I’m done fighting the impossible odds.


balancedmom June 19, 2020

Or...it's an opportunity to reinvent yourself. Don't dwell on the hurt, but find even the little positives to focus on.

❤️vee June 19, 2020

I love you G, I'm always here for you. I wish I had the right words to tell you to make you less depressed, but I hope it's at least some small consolation that you are one of my bestest and closest friends, that you truly mean a lot to me. ❤️❤️

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.