Feeling old in Me

  • June 18, 2020, 10:16 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I know this is a stupid question but I really can’t give myself an answer.
I’m 26, should I be dating for marriage or is it ok to just live the moment? I do want to get married and have kids and I don’t want to do it when I’m 40 but men don’t seem to want the same thing so I’m kinda giving up…


hot-lips June 18, 2020

Do what feels right for you. Everyone is different. At 26 I wasn’t necessarily thinking about marriage, but it’s something I wanted at some vague future point. If it’s something you want in the near future, don’t be scared to be upfront about that when you meet people. Those guys who aren’t interested, aren’t for you. X

Deleted user June 18, 2020

I feel you. I'm the same age right now and I sometimes feel myself wondering the same things. My mom wants me to get married asap and give her some grandkids. Sometimes, I just tell myself, if it's meant to happen it will. I think it's good to live in the moment and plan for the future, a hard balancing act, at least for me. Above poster gave better advice that me though XD

Chocolatechip June 18, 2020

One day, when you are not even looking, someone very special is going to come into your life. They are going to love you, after getting to know you, they are going to feel that they cannot imagine ever not having you in their life. They are going to care very deeply for you, and are going to want to take care of you, as you will him. Everyone needs someone, and there is someone out there for you. It will happen. Trust me. :)

Telstar Chocolatechip ⋅ June 19, 2020

So true.

When the right one comes along, you'll know it & it won't matter what your age is.

Chocolatechip Telstar ⋅ June 19, 2020

I agree, Telstar.

anticlimatic June 22, 2020

They problem with men is that most of them don’t realize they want marriage too until it’s too late. I hate to be sexist but responsibility for making sure a relationship is healthy typically falls on the woman, since they are more in tune with how they work and understand the time crunch and priorities in a way that men usually ignore- just like responsibility typically falls on the male to maintain a safe and stable environment to make it happen.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.