Sunday in 2020 Vision

  • June 14, 2020, 11:47 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I suppose its time for another update. Things are going well for the most part. My county is in “Phase 2” of our state’s reopening. Kickboxing has reopened! I’ve went back for two classes so far, and oh how I missed it so. Class sizes are limited in size, you have to get your temperature taken before you are allowed to enter, you have to head straight to the bathroom to wash your hands for 20 seconds and you have to clean down your bag/space afterwards, BUT they are open!! Since class sizes are limited in size, they are offering additional classes throughout the day and so far that seems to be doing the trick of making sure most can still get in at some point during the day. I haven’t had any problem getting in. The temperature cutoff for getting in? 99.0. You get 0.4 degree of wiggle room. I’ve been blasting the AC on my forehead before I walk up (they use the forehead laser reader things). No partner drills, everyone has an assigned space, and no class pictures afterwards. But it feels SO good to punch and kick stuff again! And I really feel like they are making it as safe an environment as possible for us.

The Young Buck is still here for another week or two. I’ve been spending every Saturday with him. We have a hike planned for next weekend. That may be our last adventure before he leaves for Ohio.

I learned that wine and Prozac don’t mix well at all. Well at least at this point they don’t. Maybe later on down the road they will. I only had two glasses last night, but I’ve felt like death today, mentally and physically. I thought I was going to puke Lexapro-style this morning, but I didn’t. I slept til noon. Had all the horrible thoughts. If I cant indulge in two glasses of wine on medication without feeling like literal death the next day…that may be a conflict of interest. Hoping once my body gets used to the Prozac, this won’t be an issue. I just need my energy back.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.