I made myself do this.... in These titles mean nothing.

  • June 13, 2020, 7:40 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

oh and kittens too, but you’ll have to wait for them.


gattaca June 13, 2020

Crane flies. We were inundated with those, late March - they were everywhere!

ConnieK June 13, 2020

Love the cow painting.

Purple Dawn June 13, 2020

We call those bugs "mosquito eaters", they're nice little guys.
Where are you sharing pics from?

woman in the moon Purple Dawn ⋅ June 13, 2020

Imgur. It's ok. I just don't do it enough. Do any of it enough. Don't take enough pictures, don't look at them and decide what I like or what can be improved by editing. I don't do enough posting to feel comfortable. Right now I KNOW HOW TO DO IT, but give me a couple weeks without doing it and I'll forget.

Purple Dawn woman in the moon ⋅ June 13, 2020

I started with Imgur and got frustrated. I haven't been taking pictures as much as I used to either. As for editing...damn, I don't want to do that either.

Wranglingal June 13, 2020

I just finished painting a cow almost just the one you have in the picture. Have a wonderful day

ODSago June 13, 2020

I feel I'm at the window, inside room I want to be inside. Thanks.

noko June 13, 2020

And I see no one has mentioned the star of the show, the avocado pit. :)

Ragdolls June 13, 2020

I remember my parents calling those bugs "galley-nappers" not sure why. Can't wait for the kittens!

GeeJu June 14, 2020

What a huge Bug!

Anaiss June 14, 2020

Nice pictures!

NorthernSeeker June 14, 2020

Great to see the farm. Thanks for making yourself do this.

Beret June 14, 2020

Nice view out of the window!

Oswego June 15, 2020

Ah yes, I remember the name, mosquito eaters. How invaluable those creatures are!

What an interesting window ledge. Every item tells a story, and the view outside makes me want to walk to those hills in the distance..

woman in the moon Oswego ⋅ June 15, 2020

I hope he doesn't get too hungry - mosquitoes aren't here yet - unless of course he's the reason they aren't.
After I saw the picture I saw all the stuff in the background - also how dirty everything was - but I thought - there's some truth in this picture, leave it alone.

Oswego woman in the moon ⋅ June 16, 2020

Absolutely. It is a quite memorable collection of stuff, just from an outsider's viewpoint.

Marg June 15, 2020

We call these bugs Daddy Long Legs over here :)

Serin June 18, 2020

I like your cow. :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.