Pineapple. in Open Diary.

  • June 12, 2020, 8:07 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Wife has a lot of stuff in the back room. She has been slowly working through what things to keep, what to donate, and what to get rid of. She said something offhand which perturbed me. Apparently, an ex once destroyed her things. Throwing her things.

There is domestic discourse, and then there is destruction of personal property. Just what?

What?

Wuh?

WUH?

What the fuck?

I just don’t understand. I just don’t understand how anyone could deliberately do this.

I think of when I broke up with my ex-fiancee. I was at work when she took her things. Nothing of mine was damaged. Even let me keep our cats. Yet, there was a bunch of stuff she left behind. Of course, I texted her to ask if she wanted it. She said no. But, I have a big heart, and asked her a month later if she wanted her things. She still said no. It was a long time before I finally put it in the dumpster.

Because it was HER things.

I don’t have a wrap-up, as I do not understand domestic abuse.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.