CHEMO BRAIN in Postcards 4

  • June 12, 2020, 11:18 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Chemo Brain. I’ve been looking through the old phone and address and not finding what I was looking for. I’m sure I will eventually re-learn how to use my programs, or my anythings, but if I hadn’t had G handy today, I would be sinking in deep gooey muck instead of re-learning things.

Yes, I confess, the empty spots in my brain have really been bothering me. I’d really been wanting to know how things came out in the end, or blossomed into something else, and now where was I? So throwing up my hands in dismay, I spent much of the afternoon re-learning how to use Photoshop and learning the new Blogger. When I couldn’t figure things out, I called on George. I am very grateful he put up with me, for without his I wouldn’t have this entry.

………………………………………………………………………………………………………

  • Himself: Took me out for a Jack’s Spicy Chicken Sandwich and as a passenger to COSTCO AND CVS.

  • Myself: He thought I had thrown out all the phone book pages. Said I had Chemo Brain….which I did. I had left them in the old phone book.

  • Reading: Just finishing one of three Gunther’s.

  • Photo: I used to love to throw pots. I found this at the store and brought it home. I thought the little white marks along the top were spots munched by small critters, but I brought it home. Di

  • Gratitude’s:


Adventure before Dementia June 12, 2020

Yumm, spicy chicken sandwich!
Go easy, you'll get there....

Marg June 12, 2020

Oh that must be so frustrating! I’m glad you got there in the end though with the lovely George’s help :)

Kristi1971 June 12, 2020

It must be so frustrating to know that you once were fluent with these things. Just remember - you are not relearning anything. You are just remembering how to do things. Think of it like a muscle. If you don't use it, you lose it. It will get better every day that you are using the programs. Hugs.

*Now the new Blogger - if there are new features, then you are likely not the only one learning that. :) Big Happy Hugs to you that you are doing so well. :)

aunty EM June 12, 2020

I am proud of you for keeping up the fight!!!

ODSago June 14, 2020

I would have bought that photo too. Wonderful find. Kermit, my late husband, had a remarkable mind and when dealing with chemo mind, this was a long time before his final illness, was not at all patient with himself. I did a lot of helping and he appreciated that. Love reading your pages.

MageB ODSago ⋅ June 16, 2020

Love being home to write them too.

NorthernSeeker June 16, 2020

That is a beautiful photo. There's always the possibility you might learn things better the second time because you won't have to unlearn bad habits.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.