Another Day in Quarantine in Life

  • June 8, 2020, 4:34 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So another weekend has passed, allergies kicked the heck outta me this weekend, or a summer cold. Who knows!?

I feel better today but still that groggyness that comes with recovery.

Pam and I decided to start trying to have another kid. We were hoping to wait until this was all over but as she said “It could take us a year to even conceive and we don’t know that the world will be any better in a year” which is both fair and valid points and we don’t want to wait too much longer or Kid2 will be too distant from Elly’s age and giving her a sibling was part of the whole deal when we started this journey. I’m somewhat on the fence about this because of the amount of work that I take on but everyone I talked to assures me that Elly will be a huge help and that’s she’s already showing signs of being a big help around the house by helping me unload the dishwasher and she tries real hard to load the washing machine. Who would have thought that having a 2 foot tall helper could be such a saver on back pain, I don’t have to bend over for that lower rack anymore, Elly just hands me everything. It’s pretty great.

I did the first ‘official’ DnD game this weekend for the MC server. It was lots of fun and Pam got to play too which was nice to do something with her again. I think I have a good base for a story line but I’m honestly just winging it at this point lol.

I have the Unofficial game this weekend (for the people I’ve been running with for 2 years) and that’s a lot more intense of a game. The official people were a bit quiet and kinda feeling everyone out, unsure of what to do but the one guy, MrPJ had never played before and was always trying something crazy or different, it was a lot of fun. Hopefully the other people come out of their shells as time goes on. I know Pam will but she was worried about running the show as a more experienced player and I think DW (4 years of experience may have been the same)

But back to the unofficial. They’re the intense and crafty players that really keep me on my toes as a DM, It’ll be interesting to play with them again. Hopefully I can reign this campaign in a bit more because my last one got out of hand with the mistakes I made and the garbage I was making up along the way. It’ll also be interesting to see how I balance this when (if?) I go back to work and everyone else does as well. OH! Also interesting; The Official group is mostly UK people all on lockdown and the 2 year old group is all Americans who aren’t and have never been on lockdown. It’s really interesting to see how one set’s lives are on pause and the other set are just carrying on like nothing happened.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.