Cows and Mud in Dreams

  • June 5, 2020, 8:29 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Last night the memorable part of my dream…
I was outside and looking around my pasture, to see where the cows needed to go. I was looking at the grass and how shorn it was, noticing that none of the pastures looked good at all. The grass was very short and sparse basically everywhere, but there was one that was marginally better than the rest (still not good, just not as horrible). As I walked around, a cow busted through the fence and booked it in a straight line towards the outter perimeter. I just watched in resignation, knowing I’d have to go get it and fix the fence, but I’d better go back and toss hay down so it would have motivation to go back in the barnyard.
I watched the cow run in a direct line, run into the outter perimeter and get shocked, then turn around and run in a straight line toward the other side. I watched in dismay and concern, because cows do not run in strait lines. There was obviously something wrong with it. Then I turned to head back because, I still had to drop hay down, and found that the path back was not only blocked, but it was a steep hill coated in thick mucky mud and manure, and it started to rain. DH was there, and he saw I was trying to unblock the path to get up, and he helped move aside the obstacles. He had on tall tough muck boots that sunk into the muck pretty deep, and his footprints created such big divots that the water and mud started running in them and down the path, clearing it slightly of some of the accumulated mud.
He walked past me to the part of the fence that the cow had busted through and started to fiddle with it. I saw behind him another steep hill full of more mucky mud/manure. Just then the rain started to downpour, and suddenly all of it started to avalanche down. I yelled at him, “Watch out, get out-!” and before he could turn to move, it enveloped him. He looked surprised and disgusted for a moment before he was sucked down into a deep mucky pool. I screamed his name and unhesitatingly jumped in after him.
I was scraping away mud to at least free his face so he could breathe, but he’s a big guy and I knew I wouldn’t be able to lift him out. I thought, well this is stupid I won’t be able to help him from here! Why did I jump in? Now we are both going to die.
Then I woke up.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.