Trying again in 2020 Vision

  • June 3, 2020, 2:39 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was able to talk to my dr about the Lexapro vomiting. She said I could A) continue on the Lexapro and cut my pills in half and take 5mg until things in my system leveled out and my body got used to it B) try a new medication like Prozac or C) explore other options. So I’m trying a low dosage of Prozac tonight. I’ve just never had such a horrible experience with a medication right out the gate. And on top that, it was triggering of the Zoloft night. So, while Lexapro probably would have evened out on my system eventually, I feel like there are enough other options to explore around around. Heck, if Zoloft hadn’t even eventually stopped working and backfired, I would have volunteered to go back on that. It worked all well and nicely…while it worked.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.