Not much, just a little in These titles mean nothing.

  • June 3, 2020, 5:40 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

https://twitter.com/exitthelemming/status/1268093857528451072/photo/1


Last updated June 03, 2020


NorthernSeeker June 03, 2020

I like the poem by Robert Frost. Walls always fall down eventually.

noko June 03, 2020

Now Jack Gilbert I have met. Mr. Finch and I took a workshop with him. He was an admirable poet and I do not say that lightly.

woman in the moon noko ⋅ June 03, 2020

The poem I found about Icarus flying before he fell - that he didn't fail, he succeeded until he didn't anymore, I really liked. It relates to relationships and love affairs - the idea that because something ends doesn't mean it didn't have value when it existed. I find that a pretty idea. I sometimes think people give up too easily, or perhaps engage when they shouldn't have in the first place - but no matter, we can be grateful for the warmth and closeness we felt - even if it didn't last forever.
Do you believe in life after death, or something like it? Does Mr. Finch live only in your memory -- and to be honest, I think that's enough.

noko woman in the moon ⋅ June 03, 2020

Yes, I agree that just because a relationship ends doesn’t mean it didn’t have value, or that the value is changed somehow by the ending. And certainly we humans engage when our best interests are not in play. :) I do believe a kernel of energy that belongs to us in our lifetimes carries over. Mr. Finch and I talked about this a lot and it was reflected in the matching tattoos we each got of what they call, an endless knot. The idea that we are to some extent endlessly connected. But as I teased him a lot the last few months...I get to be the boy next time.

ODSago June 04, 2020 (edited June 04, 2020)

Edited

A long time favorite.

Re another's note....I feel Kermit is as near as my heart...not him but something that feels like his presence did when I was with him and we were in sync.

Jinn June 27, 2020

I love that .

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.