Officially medicated in 2020 Vision

  • June 2, 2020, 11:34 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My dr’s appointment went well this morning. Work didn’t even realize I wasn’t at my computer for an entire hour. My dr decided to start me off with Lexapro and see how that goes. I go back in 6 weeks for a follow-up. The clinic I go to also offers counseling services. That’s actually where I met my last therapist before she went into private practice (and I moved with her). The dr asked if I was interested in getting counseling services, and I declined. I told her I’d see how I felt when I go back next month. I wouldn’t be against trying someone new in the future once I feel ready. I am not ready. Maybe the Lexapro will help. I told my dr I didn’t want to kill myself, but I had a strong desire to run away from everything. I feel like I’m not the only one who feels like that nowadays.

Oh, as part of COVID-preventative measures, I had to take my temp before entering the clinic. It was 91.8!!!! That is no typo. I certainly didn’t feel like I was suffering from hypothermia lol. I have no idea how I registered so low. I’m thinking faulty equipment? It was a forehead laser reading thing. Maybe those aren’t as accurate? I didn’t drink ice water or eat cold food beforehand. I hadn’t eaten or consumed any liquids beforehand. I did take a hot shower after I woke too! They didn’t say anything about it, soooooo....???I’m thinking it was one of those things where the medical assistant entered it into the computer and the dr didnt glance at it.

I treated myself to Arby’s tonight. I don’t remember the last time I had fast food let alone Arby’s. My BMI is officially sitting at 19.3, so I figured I could afford the splurge in calories.

The Young Buck wanted to hang out tonight, but I just wasn’t in the mood. Maybe tomorrow.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.